Anyway.. yeah, so officially I am done with all my school work. A couple of days later than some people, but still it’s over now. 🙂

It’s a great thing to stay close to your mother.. I’ve been too busy and neglecting many important things in life like that, for the past couple of weeks.. It didn’t seem like such a long time to me but to someone waiting by the phone day after day for my call it must have felt like such a long period of neglect. I don’t want Mom to feel that way at all. But it has been very very tough for me.

Ah.. I am drinking coffee this morning also. I really didn’t want to, but in 20 minutes I have a rehearsal with my pianist and then I have a lesson right after that.

But the morning is a great thing… this morning the first thing I got to read after my essay was this, before I even came to full consciousness:

“Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could; some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; you shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.

– Ralph Waldo Emerson”

That’s what I am goign to do, no use in regretting..

