back from yoga. i was half an hour late and only got the latter half of it, but it was still good, nice, and relaxing. yes. and now i change into my fancy black skirt and stockings, and go to my teacher and his friends’ concert. yay. sound like a fine evening? i guess that’s what it may seem like to you based solely on what i have just described. in fact, i am dead tired. yeah. i was just reflecting on my life today and damn it’s a pretty busy life, man! today i had three hours of orchestra, then a super quick lunch, and two classes.. i usually plan my time thinking as though any free time i have were work time, but it just occurred to me that i am not a machine and it’s not like as soon as i am off my classes i can now get right to practicing or doing homework, for example. now, based on what i have just told you, you might be thinking that i am being whiny, but that’s not what i am doing, mister (or missy). i am just becoming aware of my body’s sensations and its responses to what i give to it. getting more in tune with your body and all that stuff, you know. yeah. so i am realizing i should not abuse my body and listen to it more closely from now on. it whispered to me again, in the darkness during the last five minutes of my yoga class, that it can’t take what i’m forcing upon it. it’s like stuffing five pillows into one pillow case, or trying to put two legs into a pant [laughing like crazy now haha man i crack myself up sometimes but i guess it’s a good sign that i am having room for humour in me right now, yay relaxation], and.. can you think of any more good ones? if you can please let me know, since analogies always help. especially the visual ones. om shanti om shanti om… love in your heart, joy in your life, peace in your world. om shanti shanti shanti shanti…

damn i’m late for the concert.

