Why, this blog’s archives are getting longer. I’m seeing the rows of months and years on that left side column and thinking, geez, what did I have to say so much to nobody in the web space? 🙂

Yesterday was my fake-birthday (just with my parents) and as a result I am sleep deprived and hung over. And my throat is burning. My cello’s bridge finally moved, after the numerous tweakings around with it one after another each time the string(s) gave out. The poor baby hasn’t been properly taken care of since at least a month ago what with my end-of-the-semester craziness and all so it’s not that it sounds so much worse than it has been, but I’ve actually moved the bridge this time and my baby doesn’t like it, which makes me feel awful, always. 😦

So today was spent among reading, eating and watching A&E and making phone calls to Canada Tax and Revenue Agency, Bay Bloor Radio and a pianist. Oh and, I watched My Cousin Vinny; and now this has got to be one of the funniest movies I’ve seen. Marisa Tomei apparently got an Oscar for her role as Lisa in it, I think, and she was pretty good but nowhere near Joe Pesci. And, I will never forget the scene where he appears in that ridiculous pink circus magician suit.. a top hat would’ve been nice. It was pretty hilarious. The funniest part of the movie for me, though, was the beginning. Geez, how ridiculous. Anyhow, now I know what Matt was referring to when he talked about the Italian-American accent and Joe Pesci movies. Haha.. and he talks just like him too. 🙂

So.. two smileys and one pouty face.. that seems just about right, maybe with a hung-over, sleepy face stuck somewhere.

