So,

it’s been a fabulous three weeks. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten this much work done (I learned the first movement and the second movement of Prokofiev Sinfonia Concertante in the first two weeks and performed in the masterclass) and had so much fun at a music camp since my first summer at Orford when I was sixteen. It was just awesome. I loved the people, all of whom are so talented, smart, extraordinarily passionate and special in many other ways, the environment, the very personal care Pinchas and the staff put into the program, and the wonderful teachers I got to work with – including Mr. Jensen, Carole and Mr. Tree and Mr. Kalichstein. Hugs to all.

Before I forget…

the “Brown Brothers” / “The Furious Brown” and Emlyn, Adrian, Sarah, Marie-Charlene, Scott (! Dr. Pepper Shooters.. yum yum), Artur, Bryan, Nikki, Sonjoy, Thaddeus and many others.. you guys rock.. though 52 beer between 6 people was a little too much… 🙂 The Street Party on Canada Day was… sheer madness that I will never forget. MM.

I am so glad I got to meet all these people. I can’t wait to see all the pictures I took..

Anyway, I am back! The official highlights of my time at the NAC camp were performances at the NAC on Canaday Day and going to the Ottawa Jazz Festival, which rocked. I’ll tell you about my random rendezvous with the Billy person on another occasion…

Good to be home, but I’ll miss the camp terribly – kisses to Emlyn.

