Dude I love Toronto.
I don’t know whether it’s because of the now-confirmed fact that I will be spending the next year here or my five-week trip in Austria, but this place looks and feels so incredibly different to me.
This afternoon I went downtown to meet up with a friend working in the International AIDS Convention at the Toronto Metro Convention Centre, and walked down on Fronst street, King Street, then Queen Street. Because of the convention, the city is probably even more alive than it is other summers; but even granting that, it is a really beautiful city in itself: filled with contemporary architecture of impressive beautify befitting a true metropolis, thoughtfully organized in a large and spacious layout, brimming with relaxed energy and a sense of freedom, a hybrid mixture of California-carefree and Big-Apple-

